messing around with drawing software

I’ve had a Bamboo tablet for ages – I picked it up at our local Lidl supermarket very cheaply a year or so ago – but I’ve never worked out which software I should use with it.  I recently heard Autodesk Sketchbook Pro recommended by someone on my university mac users email list, though, and  I’ve just spent a happy few minutes installing it and working out how I can incorporate text layers into the drawings that it creates.  Fab.  Looking forward to learning more – I might even post some efforts here.  Looks like I’m going to add Sketchbook to my list of fave softwares (others include Zotero, a reference manager, and Prezi, a non-linear way of making multimedia presentations).

Leave a Reply

